Scenic Park Bible ChurchScenic Park Bible ChurchScenic Park Bible Church
  April 16, 2024 
Search:     


 
 

Scenic Park Bible Church
7145 Madelynne Drive
Anchorage, Alaska  99504
Phone: 333-1414
Contact Via Email

Missions
We Are Committed To Missions!
We view missions as, "Any endeavor outside the local congregation to fulfill the Great Commission of Christ (Matthew 28:19-20) by proclaiming the Gospel of Christ, making disciples, and relating to the whole of mankind; spiritually and physically."

God has blessed the people of Scenic Park Bible Church with a great heart for missions.  We support local mission efforts and missionaries working on five continents.  They work in six critical areas:

        Evangelism                Leadership Training
        Church Planting        Translation
        Discipleship               Ministry Support

Our missions involvement includes both financial and prayer support.  Our missions committee, which meets monthly, maintains contact with our missionaries and brings missions-related concerns to the attention of the congregation.  Each month for the entire month we highlight several missionaries in the Sunday bulletin and mention them from the pulpit, thus covering all of our missionaries in a year’s time.  We forward missionary e-mails to members of the congregation.  Small prayer card packets complete with missionary pictures and pertinent information are made available to congregation members. 

Each November, we host a Missions Banquet and organize an annual faith promise pledge program to provide designated funds for missions during the following year.  Click here to see pictures from the most recent Missions Banquet.

 

Meet our missionaries 

An e-mail address follows each name.



Anchorage Gospel Rescue Mission   Alaska
info@anchoragerescue.org


Paula Barnds   Texas
Biblical Ministries Worldwide
ripbarnds@aol.com


Brian and Laurie Blair   Alaska
KCAM Radio
brian@polarblairs.org


Adnor and Nina Brito   Brazil
New Tribes Mission
david_sharp@ntm.org


Dan and Geraldine Bylsma   Alaska
Awana
geraldineb@awana.org


Jon and MaryAnna Casey   Alaska
SEND
jon_m_casey@hotmail.com


Richard and Suman Chhetri   India 
Awana
r.chhetri@awana.org


Child Evangelism Fellowship   Alaska
cebev@gmail.com


Community Pregnancy Center  Anchorage
info@cpcanchorage.com


Larry and Kim Dye   McNeal, Arizona
New Tribes Mission
larry_dye@ntm.org


Paul and Pat Dye   McNeal, Arizona
New Tribes Mission
paul_dye@ntm.org


Paul and Carlene Eager   Poland
SEND
pauleager@ymail.com


Phil and Pattie Eager   Mexico
TEAM
philandpattie@hotmail.com


Mark and Nicola Faires   Alaska
Vassal Ministries
missionflyak@gmail.com


Richard and Chiang Harris   Thailand
OMF International
rharris547@yahoo.com


John and Rachel Hiskey   Guinea-Bissau
Servants to Missions
hiskey@gmail.com


David and Laura Horning   Alaska 
Native New Life Fellowship
horningsonline@gmail.com


Wayne and Elena Leman   Washington
Wycliffe
wayne.leman@sil.org


Eric and Emily Lizarazu   Bolivia
Aliance Bible Church
e_lizarazu@hotmail.com


Sam and Linda Marlowe   Indonesia
Wycliffe
themarlowes@wycliffe.org


Gordon and Sue Martin   British Columbia
Wycliffe
gordon_martin@sil.org


Karen Mills   Illinois
WordPartners
karen.m@wordpartners.org


Americo and Kathy Saavedra   Ecuador
Reach Beyond
aksaav@saavedrahome.com


Sagrada Scholarship Bible Camp   Missouri
sagrada@iland.net


David and Anne Sheahan   Thailand
OMF International
sheahans@usa.net 


Nate and Teressa Sobie   Alaska      
Send North
ntsobie@send.org 


Amber Stark   Slovakia
Life Impact Ministries
amber.stark@lifeimpact.care 


Chris and Ashley Wick      Slovenia
Guidelight
chris@jtheguidelight.org  


 


 

Missions Committee 

Our missions committee meets each month
to coordinate our mission activities.  Their
tasks are to: 
  • Develop the annual missions budget
  • Coordinate our annual missions conference
  • Manage our Faith Promise Offering drive
  • Make any mission-related recommendations to our church elders
  • Pray for and contact missionaries
  • Communicate with and educate the congregation about missions work



 Doris Eager, Susan Buller, Dan Long, Troy & Patti Pierce
 


Copyright ©  2024 Scenic Park Bible Church. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Finalweb.