Scenic Park Bible ChurchScenic Park Bible ChurchScenic Park Bible Church
Flash: ON   December 11, 2017 
Search:     



Scenic Park Bible Church
7145 Madelynne Drive
Anchorage, Alaska  99504
Phone: 333-1414
Contact Via Email

Missions
We Are Committed To Missions!
We view missions as, "Any endeavor outside the local congregation to fulfill the Great Commission of Christ (Matthew 28:19-20) by proclaiming the Gospel of Christ, making disciples, and relating to the whole of mankind; spiritually and physically."

God has blessed the people of Scenic Park Bible Church with a great heart for missions.  We support local mission efforts and missionaries working on five continents.  They work in six critical areas:

        Evangelism                Leadership Training
        Church Planting        Translation
        Discipleship               Ministry Support

Our missions involvement includes both financial and prayer support.  Our missions committee, which meets monthly, maintains contact with our missionaries and brings missions-related concerns to the attention of the congregation.  Each month for the entire month we highlight three missionaries in the Sunday bulletin and mention them from the pulpit, thus covering all of our missionaries in a year’s time.  We forward missionary e-mails to members of the congregation.  Small prayer card packets complete with missionary pictures and pertinent information are made available to congregation members.  Each fall, we host a Missions Conference or Missions Emphasis Sunday and organize an annual faith promise pledge program to provide designated funds for missions during the following year.

 

Meet our missionaries

Click on the picture to view a biographical sketch and a larger picture of individuals and families.  Where appropriate, an e-mail address follows each name.

 
Anchorage Gospel Rescue Mission

Anchorage Gospel Rescue Mission
P.O. Box 230510
Anchorage, AK  99523

info@anchoragerescue.org

Rich and Paula Barnds

Rich and Paula Barnds   Texas
(Biblical Ministries Worldwide)
Evangelism, Discipleship, 
Church Planting

ripbarnds@aol.com

Wally Bays

Wally Bays   Alaska, British Columbia, Alberta, Yukon 
(InterAct Ministries)
Evangelism, Discipleship
wwbays@charter.net  

Brian and Laurie Blair

Brian and Laurie Blair   Alaska
(KCAM Radio)
Evangelism, Discipleship
brian@polarblairs.org

Andor and Nina Brito

Adnor and Nina Brito   Brazil
(New Tribes Mission)
Evangelism, Discipleship
david_sharp@ntm.org  

Dan and Geraldine Bylsma

Dan and Geraldine Bylsma   Alaska
(Awana)
Evangelism, Discipleship
geraldineb@awana.org

Jon and MaryAnna Casey

Jon and MaryAnna Casey   Alaska
(SEND)
Evangelism, Discipleship
Jon_M_Casey@hotmail.com

Richard and Suman Chhetri

Richard and Suman Chhetri   India 
(Awana)
Evangelism, Discipleship
richardc@awanaindia.org  

Child Evangelism Fellowship

Child Evangelism Fellowship
P.O. Box 670264
Chugiak, AK  99567

cebev@gmail.com

Crisis Pregnancy Center

Community Pregnancy Center
4231 Lake Otis Parkway
Anchorage, AK  99508

info@cpcanchorage.com

Peggy Dancy

Peggy Dancy   Mozambique
(Wycliffe)
Ministry Support - MK Teacher
peggy_dancy@sil.org  

Larry and Kim Dye   McNeal, Arizona
(New Tribes Mission - Aviation)
Ministry Support -
Pilot/Mechanic

larry_dye@ntm.org  

Paul and Pat Dye

Paul and Pat Dye   McNeal, Arizona
(New Tribes Mission - Aviation)
Ministry Support - Pilot/Mechanic/Instructor
paul_dye@ntm.org  

Paul and Carlene Eager

Paul and Carlene Eager   Poland
(SEND International)
Evangelism, Discipleship, 
Church Planting

pauleager@ymail.com  

Phil and Pattie Eager 

Phil and Pattie Eager   Mexico
(TEAM)
Evangelism, Discipleship, 
Church Planting

philandpattie@hotmail.com  

Leo and Menda Fowler 

Mark and Nicola Faires   Alaska
(MARC)
Ministry Support -
Pilot/Mechanic
 
mark.faires@marcalaska.org 

John and Norma Hammond

Norma Hammond
Palmer, Alaska
(InterAct Ministries)
Evangelism, Discipleship - 
Video for Alaska Indians and Eskimos

jhammond@mtaonline.net

Richard and Chiang Harris

Richard and Chiang Harris   Thailand
(OMF International)
Evangelism, Discipleship
rharris547@yahoo.com
  

John and Rachel Hiskey

John and Rachel Hiskey  
Guinea-Bissau
(Servants to Missions)
Evangelism, Discipleship
hiskey@gmail.com 

 

David and Laura Horning  
Wasilla, Alaska
(Native New Life Fellowship)
Evangelism, Discipleship
horningsonline@gmail.com 

Ken and Jennetta Hughes

Ken and Jennetta Hughes
Big Lake, Alaska
(InterAct Ministries)
Evangelism, Discipleship
jmhughes@gci.net

Zach and Jane Keller 

Zach and Jane Keller  Philippines
(New Tribes Mission - Aviation)
Ministry Support -
Pilot/Mechanic

zach_keller@ntm.org

Wayne and Elena Leman

Wayne and Elena Leman
Spokane, Washington
(Wycliffe)
Translation, Discipleship
wayne.leman@sil.org

 

 

Eric and Emily Lizarazu   Bolivia
(Aliance Bible Church)
Evangelism, Discipleship -
Christian Camping Programs

e_lizarazu@hotmail.com  

Virginia Maillelle

Virginia Maillelle   Anchorage, Alaska
(InterAct Ministries)
Evangelism, Discipleship - 
Alaska Indians and Eskimos

Maillelle@gci.net  

Sam and Linda Marlowe 

Sam and Linda Marlowe
Indonesia
(Wycliffe/YAJASI)
Ministry Support - Aircraft Mechanic
themarlowes@wbt.org

Gordon and Sue Martin

Gordon and Sue Martin
Hope, British Columbia
(Wycliffe)
Ministry Support - Software Development
gordon_martin@sil.org 

LeRoy and Sarah Miller

LeRoy and Sarah Miller
Houston, Alaska
(Voice For Christ Ministries)
Evangelism
millers_milepost@hotmail.com 

Bill and Karen Mills

Bill and Karen Mills   Chicago, Illinois
(Leadership Resources)
Leadership Training
bmills@leadershipresources.org  

Kathy and Americo Saavedra

Americo and Kathy Saavedra
Ecuador
(Reach Beyond)
Leadership Training
aksaav@saavedrahome.com

Sagrada Scholarship Bible Camp

Sagrada Scholarship Bible Camp
Lincoln, Missouri

Evangelism, Discipleship
sagrada@iland.net 

David and Anne Shehan

David and Anne Sheahan      Thailand
(OMF International)
Evangelism, Discipleship,
Church Planting

sheahans@usa.net 

Amber Stark

Amber Stark      Slovakia
(Life Impact Ministries)
Ministry Support
amber.stark@lifeimpactministries.net 

Chris & Ashley Wick

Chris and Ashley Wick      Slovenia
(Josiah Venture)
Evangelism, Discipleship
cwick@josiahventure.com 

Robyn Wilk

Robyn Wilk      Florida
(Jews for Jesus)
Evangelism, Discipleship - Jews
robynsky@aol.com 


 

Missions Committee 

Our missions committee meets each month
to coordinate our mission activities.  Their
tasks are to: 
  • Develop the annual missions budget
  • Coordinate our annual missions conference
  • Manage our Faith Promise Offering drive
  • Make any mission-related recommendations to our church elders
  • Pray for and contact missionaries
  • Communicate with and educate the congregation about missions work

 


Copyright ©  2017 Scenic Park Bible Church. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Finalweb.